Skip to main content

Celebrating Our Small Business Success at the 50th Annual Small Business Week Awards

SBA Small Business AwardEvery year since 1963, the President of the United States has issued a proclamation announcing National Small Business Week, which recognizes the critical contributions of America’s entrepreneurs and small business owners.  Every day they are working to grow small business, create 21st century jobs, drive innovation, and increase America’s global competitiveness.

The U.S. Small Business Administration and the Orange County Hispanic Chamber of Commerce cordially invite you to celebrate the 50th Annual Small Business Week Awards.

This year’s honorees are:

Small Business Person of the Year – Connie Lightcap, President & CEO, JC Supply & Manufacturing

Small Business Person of the Year (Finalist) – Martha Daniel, President & CEO, Information Management Resources, Inc.

Small Business Person of the Year (Finalist) – Rupen James Akoubian, President, NAPA – Orange County Auto Parts

Small Business Person of the Year (Finalist) – Colleen M. Howes, President, SABP Reprographics

Small Business Persons of the Year (Finalist) – Kevin Mahaffy & Eric Schmidt, CEO and COO, EXQUADRUM

Veteran Small Business Champion of the Year – Eric Miller, President, Odic Environmental & Energy

Region IX Financial Services Champion of the Year – Joan K. Earhart, Senior Executive Vice President, Pacific Mercantile Bank

Region IX Women in Business Champion of the Year – Hope Suhr, Owner, Hope’s Chest Co.

Financial Services Champion – Jennifer Eltinge, Vice President/Regional Sales Manager, Comerica Bank

Congratulations to our Colleen and all the finalists and winners. Very well deserved!

The event will be held on Wednesday August 7th at the Grand California Hotel Disneyland. Click HERE for more information.